Teaching styles and levels

Yoga is for everyone.

Wether you are a beginner of a more experienced yogi, at saktiisha we have a diversity of classes to meet your needs. Yoga is more than the physical practice. It is about balance between body and mind. Wether you come for peace of mind, relaxation or to buildup strength and flexibility, we are happy to advice the right class for you. For each class on our schedule we have indicated the level.


Also view the frequently asked questionshere

In addition, we indicate what with *, ** or *** the degree of difficulty, active and meditative / soothing of a lesson.

First Time?

Do you have little or no experience with yoga? Then we advise you to follow an introduction to yoga with us.

Easy / soft Yoga forms

Gentle Hatha, Mindfulness Yoga, Hatha Yoga, Sivananda Yoga

Dynamic Yoga forms

Ashtanga Vinayasa Flow, Hataha Flow, Pilates & Yoga, Yang Yin

Special classes

Yoga for Women & Balance, Prenatal Yoga, Hatha Yoga / Intregrale Yoga for beginners

Hatha Flow & Yin

In the Hatha Flow & Yin lessons we practice a wonderful flow of different yoga poses. You build strength and trust in the various postures.

You get the opportunity to delve into certain yin postures at the end of the lesson, which generally vary every week. It offers you the opportunity to deepen your knowledge and practice of yin asanas. De houdingenWe hold the postures for a little bit longer than in the regular Hatha Yoga classes.houden we iets langer vast dan in de reguliere Hatha Yoga lessen.

Difficulty: ** | Active: ** | Meditative / relaxing: ***


Although Ashtanga Yoga is the eight-folded path of yoga, it has also been developed into a specific yoga tradition which covers all aspects of yoga within any other yoga tradition, and which is sometimes also called Patanjali Yoga since it is based on the Yoga Sutras of Patanjali (400 B.C ).

The specific yoga tradition of Ashtanga Yoga is a dynamic form of Hatha Yoga. It is a practice which is made up of six different series in total: Primary, Intermediate, and the four Advanced series. A series is s made up of a set sequence of asanas practiced for five breaths at a time, usually applying the uyajji breath (ocean’s breath). Each series builds up on the last – progressing to more advanced postures. The fact that the sequences are set makes it ideal for people who like routine Once practitioners become familiar with the sequence, they can interiorize their attention and not have to focus it externally to find out which pose comes next. Moreover, the progression of each series upon the previous one makes it ideal for people who enjoy developing and improving their practice. Ashtanga Yoga instructors are trained to personalize the practice for every yogi in the class according to their respective level.

In the Ashtanga tradition, you will find two styles of teaching: led and Mysore. Led classes are led by an instructor the whole way through, whereas in Mysore classes practitioners do their practice at their own pace, while the instructor is there to advice, assist, and support with adjustments.

Difficulty:** | Active: **/*** | Meditative / relaxing: **

WP Feedback

Dive straight into the feedback!
Login below and you can start commenting using your own user instantly

Welcome to saktiisha!

Want to stay up to date on all our activities? Read more about our studio? Get inspired and motivated for yoga?


Sign up for our monthly newsletter. 


Saktiisha team


You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This